2019 High Holidays

2019 HIGH HOLIDAYS SERVICE SCHEDULE* 

 

Saturday, September 21 – Selichot
8 PM – Havdalah

8:15 PM – Program with Professor Louis Newman

9:30 PM – Service

Sunday, September 29 – Erev Rosh HaShanah

7 PM – Service

Oneg sponsored by Board to follow service – join us to wish one another Happy New Year

Monday, September 30 – Rosh HaShanah

9:30 AM – Service and Children’s Enrichment Program**

5 PM – Tashlich service and picnic dinner, 5 p.m. at Jacobson Park shelter #1

Sunday, October 6 – 1 PM Memorial Service at Lexington Cemetery

Tuesday, October 8 – Kol Nidre

7 PM – Service

Wednesday, October 9 – Yom Kippur

9:30 AM – Service and Children’s Enrichment Program

1 PM – Study Sessions

3 PM–Afternoon Service

4:45 PM–Yizkor Service

5:30 PM–Ne’ilah

Break-the-fast following services

Sunday, October 13 – Erev Sukkot

6 PM Pizza in the Hut followed by brief service

Monday, October 14 – Sukkot at Ohavay Zion Synagogue

9:30 AM – Service

Monday, October 21 – Shemini Atzeret at Ohavay Zion Synagogue

9:30 AM – Service

11:30 AM – Yizkor

Tuesday, October 22 – Simchat Torah

7 PM – Service

*Because there will be only one evening and one morning service for Rosh HaShanah and Yom Kippur, parking may take more time than in previous years. So, please allow sufficient time.

**The Child Enrichment Program for children ages 4 to 7 will be offered during the Rosh HaShanah and Yom Kippur Morning Services.  Children will be working on holiday projects during the services, but will return to the sanctuary to experience the Shofar Service.