Our Leadership

“A community is too heavy for anyone to carry alone.”

Our Temple community is carried by many helpers- our Board, our committees, and our numerous volunteers who support various projects and events. The Board of Trustees is an all-volunteer enterprise of men and women who give their time and effort to the Temple because they know that their work is vital in achieving a well-run and effective Temple community. We rely on their energy, commitment and expertise to keep our Temple going. The Board members are the stewards of our community.

Similarly, our committees are composed of hard-working volunteers who know that what they do is of great importance to the functioning of the Temple. They give their members a better understanding of the goals, accomplishments and the challenges of the Temple. Committee work is good training for future leadership positions. The Temple relies heavily on the work of our all-volunteer committees and they are greatly appreciated.

Board and committees working together are the lifeblood of TAI.

Come, join a committee. Help carry our community.

Executive Officers 2019-20

President Deborah Nelson
Vice President Pat Shraberg
Treasurer Debbie Masters
Secretary Mary Engel
Past President Jonathan Miller

Board of Trustees 2019-20

2022 Jan Cerel
2022 Carly Conatser
2020 Amy Gewirtz
2021 Tim Grossman
2020 Garry Hoover
2022 Rich Ornstein
2020 Mark Schachman
2021 Reva Schottenstein-Reed
2021 Rebecca Young
Brotherhood Nick Fain
Sisterhood Elissa Weinstein
Rabbi David Wirtschafter
Administrator Laura Creamer
Youth Ed. Director Kristen Hoffman
Outreach Coordinator Susan Voglesong
Preschool Director Katherine Henry